OSX version of Pianoverb?

Posted by: muser

OSX version of Pianoverb? - 02/11/04 02:19 AM

Hi,

I noticed on the download page that PSP Pianoverb isn't available for OSX. Are there plans for an OSX version? I know that I'd very much appreciate it because Pianoverb's a unique reverb effect, not just because it's free.
Posted by: death by chandelier

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 03/16/04 08:53 PM

Yeah, what muser said. \:D
Posted by: Glamdring

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 03/17/04 01:27 PM

i want it too!
Posted by: JFreak

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 03/18/04 02:14 PM

me three \:\)
Posted by: death by chandelier

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 05/26/04 08:09 PM

please.
Posted by: putte

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 06/16/04 02:04 PM

jaha!
Posted by: boydpost

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 02/11/05 07:25 PM

I'll go one better...I'd be happy to pay for it!
Seriously, why not take this already great plug and update it somewhat and sell or bundle it? There is nothing like it...on the Mac side anyway.
Please?
Posted by: realtwang

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 03/18/05 06:55 PM

here's another request...I really miss that little guy in my plugins folder
Posted by: death by chandelier

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 04/12/05 04:23 PM

I really want this plug-in for OSX.
Posted by: jmejia

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 05/02/05 04:40 PM

I would absolutely pay for this plugin for osx. This is the one thing that I miss from windows, and one of my favorite plugins period. free or not. Please consider bringing it to us!
Posted by: Shambhu

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 08/23/05 10:20 PM

Hey Antonio are you reading this thread?
You would make a lot of people happy with an AudioUnit Pianoverb!
It's a very usefull effect and there really is no substitute.
Yes I tried putting a speaker and a microfoon inside my piano, but its just a bit unpractical...
Posted by: Mateusz Wozniak PSP

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 09/12/05 08:17 AM

Judging on the number of requests the price shoud be around 1000$ (...just kidding...)
Posted by: loophead

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 09/18/05 09:37 PM

I too would pay for this plugin !
Posted by: Dave Bourke

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 09/19/05 12:26 AM

Yeah, it's one thing about Mac OS 9 I really miss...

Kind regards.
Posted by: Mateusz Wozniak PSP

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 09/19/05 08:34 AM

OK, OK, OK
Posted by: tritonemusic

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 10/17/05 05:35 PM

I must say I would love to see this, too.

YES!
Posted by: Dave Bourke

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 10/17/05 08:01 PM

Mateusz said OK!

Yippee! Party-time \:\)

Kind regards.
Posted by: steff

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 01/27/06 10:39 AM

Any news about the OSX version if that ??? Anxiously looking forward to it :-)

best
Posted by: meng

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 01/06/08 02:27 AM

This thread started on 02/11/04 02:19 AM, last comment was on 05/02/05 05:40 PM.
Until today when i decided to break this long painful longing by asking with anguish, WHEN??
I beg you PLEASE!!
you can make so many fans happy again ...
Posted by: vanceg

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 03/16/08 12:54 AM

I am STILL hoping for an OSX version of PianoVerb! Yes PLEASE. I would pay for it. I design audio and video systems for computer musicians and I get asked VERY often if there is a replacement for PianoVerb for OSX: I think there is a market for this plugin. It would be even a larger market if there were some additional controls on the interface...but PLEASE don't let that slow you down: we would all love to see PianoVerb ported to OSX just the way it was for OS9.
Please!
Posted by: vanceg

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 03/18/08 03:40 PM

Yeah...so I spent much of the weekend trying out "alternatives" to PianoVerb and was totally unsatisfied. I tried Reaktor Patches, Max/MSP patches, Resonators with Reverbs, Reverbs with Resonators, and I still gotta say - I sure would love an OSX version of PianoVerb. All these other options take far too much processing power (Reaktor patches were the worst about this) and just don't "do it" for me....
It's a "simple matter of programming" right ;-) (Yes, that is intended as a joke).
Posted by: Blaise

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 06/28/08 11:47 AM

I agree with all the posts above, the PianoVerb is a truly unique plugin that has no rival. I have missed it ever since I had to jump to OS X. I would gladly pay for it.
Posted by: vanceg

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 07/02/08 05:41 PM

It's been four years. It's looking pretty unlikely.
ANY word from you all at PSP?
Posted by: dubwise

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 12/27/08 02:53 PM

Adding another request. Offering $20.
Posted by: rumblefuzz

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 04/03/09 06:51 PM

Taking this thread into a new year:

I'd really like to have this plug available in Logic 8!!!

...singning off.
Posted by: Nicholas Chase

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 05/08/09 11:33 PM

I'm so glad to see I'm not alone -

Pianoverb saved my recording back when I was still OS9, and after discovering it I found a myriad of unconventional uses for it. I've managed for the interim to get by without it, but it provided SO many real solutions to the kinds of recordings I make... now I find myself in a pinch, faking a piano recording and I REALLY NEED PIANOVERB!! It would add a super refined touch to a recording that will be, all in all, a good fake... but it's killing me that it could be a GREAT fake!

Bringbackpianoverb!!
Posted by: meng

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 08/07/09 05:56 PM

We are reaching nearly 20000 views on this thread... WOW! I feel your pain brothers and Sisters
Posted by: andyweil

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 12/10/14 07:27 AM

I've download the free PianoVerb and registered it but I never received the code to activate it.
I also downloaded and used the PsP_pianoverb_Autorize_Mac(andyweil) tool, restarted the Mac it said that authorisation was completed but on restart the Mac it still was not authorised and I was forced to use it as a trial plugin.
Posted by: admin

Re: OSX version of Pianoverb? - 12/10/14 07:30 AM

In your name there were some not Latin characters. Please redownload your authorisation file. Now it should be working ok.

Antoni Ozynski